Return Home.

Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year to all of you! This post is coming to you from an all together different corner of the world. Yes, that’s right I’m home!
Home

green fields

cool clouds
As you can probably imagine, traveling from one side of the world to the other, isn’t fun. In total it took around 36 hours. 36 HOURS!! It would have been a little quicker, but we encountered a delay. The UK and Ireland experienced serious travel delays this Christmas due to strong winds. In my case we were diverted to another airport to refuel, before attempting to land a Dublin once more.

Bye bye China

The journey begins

loooong

Abudabi

On the bright side, I made it home around 9:30pm on Christmas Eve! I can’t tell you how great it was to see my family after all this time. We had a quiet but very nice Christmas together. Just my mum, dad, sister and me (plus cat and dog).

Oh Christmas tree...

My cat

my mental dog

Christmas dinner

So now that I’m back, I have internet access!!! After 3 months without internet, it’s a bit unreal!

So what this space, and I’ll fill you in on what you missed, and what’s coming up!

Leave a Reply

